Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
  Tel: +44 (0)20 3743 2910 Contact Us Now   >

ESI International is now TwentyEighty Strategy Execution

Client Reviews

4.63

Our training courses have 160 reviews with an average rating of 4.6. Read what our clients have to say. You can search for particular reviews by using the options to the right.

Showing Reviews for All Courses.

There are 160 reviews:

Scheduling and Cost Control

(4/5)

Well-articulated course with practical examples which help to better understand the theoretical concepts.

,
Application Service Manager, ITEC - EVOLEG

04 Jun 2014

High Impact Communication

(5/5)

This has helped me sharpen my approach when communicating.

,
Project Manager, Marathon International Oil (GB) Limited

21 May 2014

Establishing a Business Mindset

(5/5)

A great way to help you better structure your approach to work.

,
Project Manager, Marathon International Oil (GB) Limited

21 May 2014

Budget and Financial Management

(5/5)

It was a real good training course. I will be looking forward to joining more training courses with your esteemed company.

,
Field Maintenance Manager, Ericsson

13 May 2014

Foundations of Business Analysis

(5/5)

It helped me to understand the Business Analysis process and structure, including the responsibilities of the BA and PM (appreciating the difference between the two). Also the importance of getting the right people in the room who can make the decisions on behalf of the Business in order to proceed

,
Information & Data Analyst, Shell

26 Mar 2014

High Impact Communication

(4/5)

Its quite helpful especially for me who had no background with project management. I was quite educated on it.

,
ADMIN ASST, W.H.O

06 Mar 2014

Managing Projects

(5/5)

It was the best way to learn something new in no time, I have learned a lot in short time with very high quality knowledge.

,
Acting Assistant Governor of Financial and Admin Affairs, General Organization for Social Insurance

05 Mar 2014

Managing Projects

(4/5)

Helpful in order to establish strong connection among PM experience and PM official vocabulary.

,
Project Manager Constructions, LSG Sky Chefs

27 Feb 2014

Project Leadership, Management and Communications

(4/5)

I would have liked more interactions within the participants and more sharing from “experience”. All in all I would recommend the training and it was a good learning experience.

,
Service Delivery Director, Rinf

27 Feb 2014

Budget and Financial Management

(5/5)

Interesting and practical

,
Project Manager, Energoprojekt

24 Feb 2014

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(5/5)

I am very satisfied because I think this course gave me the focus on what was required to pass the PMP exam, which I did a month after taking the course.

,
Project Manager, Ericsson Television

17 Feb 2014

Managing Contracts

(4/5)

Reasonable course. Easy to read and follow. Good questions during each lesson

,
Customer Project Manager, Ericsson

12 Feb 2014

Programme Management

(5/5)

I was very satisfied on the program management course.

,
Project Manager, Philips

30 Jan 2014

Managing Projects

(5/5)

Excellent course with immediate practical application. Well presented with good flow, content and workshop exercises. Has allowed for solid and robust approach to projects .

,
Value Stream Leader, Pall Newquay

22 Jan 2014

Rapid Assessment and Recovery of Troubled Projects

(5/5)

The organization of training was very good. Teacher had knowledgeable with practical examples. During the training we developed a recovery plan for troubled project and implementing stabilization plan for real project. I recommend this course for PM which needs to get more practical overview and tools for management of struggling projects.

,
Customer Project/Programme Manager, HP

22 Jan 2014

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(5/5)

It was definitely a worthwhile week for me! The instructor was great. He kept our focus and attention. I imagine the course would have been far more taxing without him at the helm.

,
IT Project Manager, Shell

16 Jan 2014

Risk Management

(5/5)

: I thoroughly enjoyed the Risk Management course and as with all the ESI courses I have attended, I thought the course was well organised and delivered by a very experienced and knowledgeable trainer.

,
Project Manager, Marathon Oil

15 Jan 2014

Foundations of Business Analysis

(5/5)

I found the course extremely beneficial, and recommended to my department head on my return as one that would benefit all our project managers. I have been able to apply some of the techniques.

,
Programme Manager, Functional Excellence, F Hoffman Roche

14 Jan 2014

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(5/5)

Extremely useful. The instructor was Very enthusiastic and entertaining as well as covering the technical contents of the subjects. Extremely knowledgeable with great life examples. Did not have moment of slipping away in personal thoughts.

,
Process Integration Manager & Archiving Architect, Shell

14 Jan 2014

Managing Contracts

(4/5)

My feedback/rates regarding Managing Contracts is very satisfied. The training was useful for me. I’ve learned more about Contracts types, negotiations & etc. Also the instructor is very professional

,
Business Consultant, Tengizchevroil

08 Jan 2014

Managing Projects

(4/5)

I found the Managing Projects Course great, very details with practical examples as well.

,
Group Marketing Executive, Informa

13 Dec 2013

Managing Projects

(4/5)

It was very useful and interesting. I learned a lot, It was very intense, so if I would have a chance to chance the course duration I would expend that amount of information in 4 or 5 training days.

,
System Development, YCO

13 Dec 2013

Business Process Analysis, Innovation and Design

(4/5)

It was a very useful training course.

,
Manager Product Services, Philip Morris

13 Dec 2013

How to Gather and Document User Requirements

(5/5)

Very useful and I could use the tools almost immediately for the analysis of two projects.

,
App Delivery Analyst, Shell

12 Dec 2013

Project Leadership, Management and Communications

(5/5)

Valuable course. Instructor was very good.

,
HR Project Manager, Tetra Pak

10 Dec 2013

Foundations of Business Analysis

(5/5)

I find this BA Foundation course as a ‘must have’ class for any project manager who’s striving to achieve success in every project she or he undertakes from its very beginning.

,
Project Manager, Schlumberger

09 Dec 2013

Managing Projects

(5/5)

Perfect foundation course for those starting out in the Project Management Industry.

,
Executive Personal Assistant, Anglo American

06 Dec 2013

Managing Projects

(4/5)

I had very good knowledge and it helped me in understanding the whole concept of the project management.

05 Dec 2013

Quality for Project Managers

(4/5)

Helpful for me to clear the process.

,
Research & Development, Sandvik

05 Dec 2013

How to Gather and Document User Requirements

(5/5)

Venue, training material, trainer knowledge, course pace, all in all excellent.

,
Senior IT Project Manager, European Central Bank

05 Dec 2013

Critical Thinking and Problem Solving

(5/5)

An excellent course, with the right amount of theory and practice. The group was excellent too and the trainer was very well informed. I really enjoyed it! And did recommend it to my colleagues.

,
Senior Project Specialist, Information Technology Authority

05 Dec 2013

Managing Projects

(4/5)

The content was very good and based on the PMI book, the delivery was unique by having those fun and useful workshops and the instructor was well experienced guy with good presentations skills. There are a lot of PM courses in the market and I have attended a lot of them, with ESI it was different as they don’t teach how to manage project only in the class no they do show you how projects are managed well by showing how well is the arrangement and their preparation for the course before, during and after the course. So thanks a lot for that.

,
IT Application Manager,

05 Dec 2013

Risk Management

(4.5/5)

Structured and good tools for practice.

,
Research & Development, Sandvik

05 Dec 2013

Risk Management

(5/5)

I had very good knowledge and it helped me in understanding of the Risk Management in order to implemented at work.

05 Dec 2013

Business Process Analysis, Innovation and Design

(5/5)

This course has made me revaluate how I think about a process – what’s it really doing for the business? Where’s its value and what do I really want it to deliver?

,
Lead System Engineer, Motorola

05 Dec 2013

Communicating Up

(4/5)

A good example of how effective and interesting can learning by practising be.

,
Directorate General Information Systems, European Central Bank

05 Dec 2013

Managing Projects

(4/5)

It’s a lot theory information on the same time. As I don't deal with projects very often I will need some time to absorb the information.

,
Senior Accountant, Ericsson

03 Dec 2013

Programme Management

(4/5)

The teacher was very nice, as was the venue. Just the actual class room was a bit sub optimal. Maybe they have better rooms in the same house, with the beamer better centred.

,
Project Manager, European Central Bank

03 Dec 2013

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(5/5)

I enjoyed the training and I think it has given me a lot of confidence for the exam as I know what to practice and expect. I think the course teaches participants how to pass the PMP exam rather than how to manage projects – for people who are solely interested in gaining the qualification it is very good.

,
Senior IT Risk/Information Analyst, American Express

03 Dec 2013

Managing Contracts

(3.5/5)

Good course, score is mainly due to my limit experiences in this aspect.

,
Research & Development, Sandvik

02 Dec 2013

PgMP® Exam Preparation

(4/5)

The course helped me understand how I best get prepared for the exam. It was especially valuable to answer the test sample questions together as a group to understand how to think and what to focus on to pick the correct answer.

,
Senior Programme Manager, AB Tetra Pak

02 Dec 2013

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(5/5)

I certainly would not have passed the exam without the course, so I am very satisfied!

,
Project Manager, ICAP

28 Nov 2013

Establishing a Business Mindset

(4/5)

Gives an excellent overview on business processes and an introduction to the necessary tools used in change management.

,
Senior Project Manager, Tyco Oil Gas & Energy Systems (UK) Ltd

21 Nov 2013

Establishing a Business Mindset

(5/5)

I found the course so diverse and very well presented. It will serve me in understanding how businesses consists of and how changes affects business. As a Project Manager dealing with changes, understanding how changes impact business is important and would change the way I deal with my projects and how I should report them. I am also delighted to have the opportunity to learn about business in a early stage of my career since I’ll be able to apply the lessons of this course and grow with it.

,
Project Manager, Al Elm

21 Nov 2013

Leading Complex Projects

(4/5)

Course discussions were insightful and the best aspect of the course was team exercises/case studies. I don't think the theme of the course was easy and straight-forward to be taught off the book, so I felt the tutor had a challenging job, but he did well implementing a lot of team exercises. Also, the qualtiy of the course was helped thanks to all the delegates being experienced PMs, which has added value to the couse by sharing experiences. If there were less experienced PMs in the class, then it may have impacted the outcome of the course. (But that is my personal view)

,
Project Manager, HSBC

21 Nov 2013

Critical Thinking and Problem Solving

(5/5)

The course was very usful because lots of real life examples were used and there was organized teamwork during the course

,
Project Manager, SAI Oman

21 Nov 2013

Scheduling and Cost Control

(5/5)

Scheduling & cost control course provided by ESI International exceeded my expectations. Thank you!

,
Chief Accountant, Gabala SC

21 Nov 2013

Negotiation Skills for Project Managers

(4/5)

An appropriate course to discover and learn about the “soft” skills of Project Management. This interesting interactive course is presented in a clear and fresh way and leaves sufficient room for participant’s own interpretation of the different subjects.

,
Installation Project Manager, SBM Offshore

21 Nov 2013

Managing Projects

(4/5)

Very clear course with a lot of interaction. Course can be applied to work directly.

,
Project Engineer, SBM Offshore

21 Nov 2013

Programme Management

(5/5)

Excellent teacher!

,
Senior Project Engineer, Elopak AS

21 Nov 2013

Negotiation Skills for Project Managers

(5/5)

An interactive course, excellent approach to 'learn by doing'

,
Project Commercialisation Manager, 3M

21 Nov 2013

Facilitation Techniques for Business Analysis

(5/5)

The Facilitation Techniques for Requirements Development training has been excellent, I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot. It was very helpful doing all these practical exercises. The trainer was an expert and it was great hearing from her experiences. The course was well-organised (booking, location, training material, trainer etc.) and went really well, also it is good to be able to choose from a variety of locations and dates for the course. I will still recommend ESI. ļ

,
Senior Associate, Sapient

21 Nov 2013

Rapid Assessment and Recovery of Troubled Projects

(5/5)

By far the best class I attended at ESI. Kudos on linking leadership to a framework. The teacher was very experienced and knowledgeable, which was a huge added value.

,
Programme Management Consultant, Yemen Consulting Ltd

21 Nov 2013

Foundations of Business Analysis

(4/5)

A useful basic introduction to Business Analysis. As of the rest of ESI courses I have attended, the instructor brings in a good amount of real life examples that make the sessions both concrete and engaging.

,
"Manager Reference Data, Eurofighter GmbH

21 Nov 2013

Risk Management

(5/5)

The course was very useful with lots of real examples team experence were very good teamwork is excellent

,
Project manager, SAI Oman

21 Nov 2013

How to Gather and Document User Requirements

(5/5)

An exceptional trainer, with a wealth of personal experience and “pro-tips” applicable to a range of BA activities. Highly recommended for anyone interested in developing their skills as a BA.

,
Shell eServe Application Delivery Analyst, Shell

21 Nov 2013

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(5/5)

This is an excellent course provided you remember its purpose. That is, to get you successfully through the PMI PMP exam. Although there are numerous areas of project management wisdom covered during the intensive sessions, improving your project management capability and wisdom is not its intent, nor its forte. Its purpose is to get you successfully through a difficult exam. Keep that in mind and you’ll appreciate its value.

,
Programme Management Officer, Infineum

21 Nov 2013

High Impact Communication

(4/5)

Fun and simple, easy to apply immediately once back in office.

,
Project Manager, Tetra Pak

21 Nov 2013

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(5/5)

It was a very extensive course and the instructor is one of the best instructors if not “the best” instructor I have ever encountered. His course was clear along with so many examples from his very encompassing and rich work experience. He provided us with a tremendous baggage of knowledge that benefitted everyone. I know that many of my class mates already took the exam and succeeded. As of me I just started studying and I am planning to take the exam by end of this year.

,
Associate Director, Texas A&M University at Qatar

21 Nov 2013

Budget and Financial Management

(5/5)

Great course, lots of information regarding finance in my project & hope to attend more courses in future with ESI

,
Project Manager, Security Control Company

21 Nov 2013

High Impact Communication

(5/5)

A very interactive learning experience .. now have lots of new techniques & tips to use

,
Vice President, PMP, State Street Global Markets

21 Nov 2013

Facilitation Techniques for Business Analysis

(5/5)

A well structured, and very enjoyable course. I went away confident that I’d honed my skills in this area. I’d recommend the course to anyone in business, not just those looking to improve their BA skillset.

,
Shell eServe Application Delivery Analyst, Shell

21 Nov 2013

Communicating Up

(5/5)

Good couse but there was no course handout, teamwork was excellent

,
Project manager, SAI Oman

21 Nov 2013

Foundations of Business Analysis

(5/5)

I got a good impression of what the BA is supposed to do and this will help me in my development from my current role into a new one.

,
App Delivery Analyst - IM - Europe, Shell

21 Nov 2013

Negotiation Skills for Project Managers

(5/5)

A real eye opener when it comes to defining your own preferences and negotiating style. The group exercises that simulate real life situations are invaluable, every PM should go on this course.

,
Senior Project Manager, Tyco Oil Gas & Energy Systems (UK) Ltd

21 Nov 2013

Coaching and Mentoring for Improved Performance

(4/5)

Excellent course for senior leadership.

,
Programme Management Consultant, Yemen Consulting Ltd

21 Nov 2013

Risk Management

(5/5)

As the first course I took with ESI, The content of the Risk Management training, its case studies, and practical theories were relevant to my current experience and future needs as a project manager.

,
Project manager, HP

21 Nov 2013

Coaching and Mentoring for Improved Performance

(5/5)

As I am managing a team this course introduced new methods in both coaching & mentoring. The more value for me was the mentoring section of the course as this allowed me to think about I want to be mentored & what I should be looking for in my mentor, what actions are on me and ultimately who should drive.

,
Operations Deliver Lead - BA IT Managed Services, Shell

21 Nov 2013

Taking Charge of Organisational Change

(5/5)

I think I was somewhat lucky as our organization just complete a big change & the modules covered in the course was very useful to me. I could get back into the office and immediately practice some of the learning’s. The course itself was great & as the modules resonated with me & will definitely assist in my career

,
Operations Deliver Lead - BA IT Managed Services, Shell

21 Nov 2013

Managing Projects

(5/5)

The content of this training, case studies, and practical theories were relevant to my current experience and future needs as a project manager.

,
Project Manager, HP

21 Nov 2013

Budget and Financial Management

(5/5)

My expectations with regard to the information and documentation were met. In addition, I appreciated the exchange of experiences with the other participants and also found the expert knowledge from teacher are most helpful. This gives you the opportunity to compare with your current professional work and also to take lessons learned from other projects/companies “back home"

,
Project Office, European Central Bank

21 Nov 2013

Foundations of Business Analysis

(5/5)

The training on BA foundations was very good, I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot. The trainer was very experienced and even though there have been quite a few not native speakers in the classroom he has been able to take everyone with him. All of us have passed the exam. Overall it was all (booking, location, training material, trainer etc.) well-organised and went really well, also it is very nice to be able to choose from a variety of locations and dates for the course. I would definitely recommend ESI.

,
Senior Associate, Sapient

21 Nov 2013

Project Leadership, Management and Communications

(4/5)

Interesting course; some of the best practices learned are being put in practice.

,
Market Intelligence Manager, Motorola

25 Sep 2013

Programme Management

(4/5)

I found the course useful and there were some good tips. The trainer was extremely knowledgeable.

,
Global Head of Project Management, Eisai

25 Sep 2013

Communicating Up

(4/5)

Interesting course; some of the best practices learned are being put in practice

,
Market Intelligence Manager, Motorola

25 Sep 2013

Risk Management

(5/5)

The lecturer was brilliant. I appreciated very much that he also had REAL industrial experience working as a consultant on risk management (not just a lecturer based on theory)

,
Market Intelligence Manager, Motorola

25 Sep 2013

How to Gather and Document User Requirements

(4/5)

Well-structured course. Excellent materials for the course / exam preparation. Very competent tutor with a wealth of BA experience. Generally good venue – but the chairs were not the most comfortable.

,
IT Analyst, Cisco

25 Sep 2013

Requirements Management

(5/5)

Enjoyable, Informative and extremely relevant

,
Project Manager, Shell

25 Sep 2013

Foundations of Business Analysis

(4/5)

Well-structured course. Excellent materials for the course /exam preparation. Very competent tutor with a wealth of BA experience. Generally good venue – but the chairs were not the most comfortable.

,
IT Analyst, Cisco

25 Sep 2013

Negotiation Skills for Project Managers

(4/5)

Very useful and informative, good hands on exercises

,
Project Manager, BP

25 Sep 2013

Communicating Up

(4/5)

I liked the practical side of the course – The instructor was very knowledgeable on the communication styles and their characteristics.

,
Project Manager, Schlumberger

25 Sep 2013

Quality for Project Managers

(5/5)

Good overview and enough details for a PM to understand and apply quality management best standards

,
Project Manager, Global Blue S.A.

09 Aug 2013

Quality for Project Managers

(5/5)

Excellent training. Thanks to his vast experience in the field, the trainer could add a lot of value to the standard course documentation, which for an ESI training is normally of very high quality anyway.

,
Senior PM, European Central Bank

09 Aug 2013

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(5/5)

Course was excellent and couldn't have passed without it

,
Project Manager, Ericsson TV

09 Aug 2013

Scheduling and Cost Control

(5/5)

After this course all the project management math will look like a simple logic game.

,
Market Operations Systems, European Central Bank

09 Aug 2013

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(5/5)

Excellent training delivered by an experienced PMP. He managed to be detailed when required, but compact overall to be able to cover in 5 days an enormous amount of material. Exactly what I needed to pass my PMP exam!

,
Senior PM, European Central Bank

09 Aug 2013

High Impact Communication

(5/5)

Entertaining teacher, offering very good applied knowledge in communications, analyzing the entire communication model and offering best practices

,
Project Manager, Global Blue S.A.

09 Aug 2013

Risk Management

(5/5)

Strongly recommend, all important risk management aspects explained and detailed so they can be easily applied in real projects!

,
Project Manager, Global Blue S.A.

09 Aug 2013

Managing Projects

(5/5)

Fundamental for everyone that manages or even works in a project. What I have particularly enjoyed is that I had the chance to meet people working in different industries and to discuss about the different challenges.

,
Market Operations Systems, European Central Bank

09 Aug 2013

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(5/5)

I successfully passed PMP right after the course. I did really like the course and found useful especially the week before the exam.

,
Project Manager, Exxon Mobil

09 Aug 2013

Managing Projects

(5/5)

I like the class a lot and even more I liked to tutor. This was my first experiences of an online class but the trainer made me feel like he was always present and was not online at all. Thank you so much.

,
Senior Localisation Project Manager, Motorola

09 Aug 2013

PMP® Exam Preparation

(5/5)

Recommend this training right before going for the PMP certification. Home study still necessary, but offers a good structure one could rely on

,
Project Manager, Global Blue S.A.

09 Aug 2013

Coaching and Mentoring for Improved Performance

(5/5)

The training was really good. The venue is ideal (close to everything). The instructor was very good, very lively discussions and good training material.

,
Project Manager, Orange Business Services

09 Aug 2013

Managing Contracts

(5/5)

From a PM point of view, the training offers all necessary information one would need.

,
Project Manager, Global Blue S.A.

09 Aug 2013

Scheduling and Cost Control

(5/5)

Everything you need to know as a PM in scheduling and cost control

,
Project Manager, Global Blue S.A.

09 Aug 2013

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(5/5)

Very useful, especially if one has limited time to devote into studying and would like to get some PMP tests experience.

,
Market Operations Systems, European Central Bank

09 Aug 2013

Coaching and Mentoring for Improved Performance

(5/5)

The course overall went very well, the trainer kept the group engaged, presented in a clear and structured manner the subject matter of which he clearly was very knowable. The tools presented will be of direct use in my day-to-day work. Thus, my overall rating is a 5 – very satisfied.

,
Principal Budget and Investment Expert, ECB

09 Aug 2013

Managing Projects

(5/5)

Good experience. The trainer was clear in explanation, the object of the training was according to expectation an helpful for real job. The opportunity to share experience with people from other companies was also good.

,
Project Manager, Motorola

12 Jul 2013

Risk Management

(5/5)

I had a web training because it is cheaper than attending the training in the class (fee + travelling costs) and it is more flexible. Honestly I’m not in favor of the online training but in this case I had to change my mind because ESI did a very good job. It is an interactive training, there is an instructor who will check the online exercises I have done. During the training there is interactions and exercises who help you to check if you understood each section of the course. Well done ESI! Recommended course.

,
Project Manager, Honeywell

12 Jul 2013

Delivering Agile Projects with Scrum

(4/5)

The course gave me a good introduction to Agile and I look forward to be able to utilise it in my future roles.

,
Director, Contract Solutions Europe (UK) Limited

12 Jul 2013

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(5/5)

It has been a full immersion week very useful for the PMP preparation. In the morning we had a theory class with the key points and concepts you have to remember for the exam. In the afternoon we had self study or self test with the provided material. The instructor was well prepared and he was available during all the afternoon for further clarification, explanation,... on theory and/or exercises. Well done ESI! Recommended course.

,
Project Manager, Honeywell

12 Jul 2013

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(5/5)

An excellent course that fully covered all aspects required to prepare/revise for the PMP exam. The Instructor was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful.

,
Project Manager, Honeywell

12 Jul 2013

Critical Thinking and Problem Solving

(4/5)

A very worthwhile course which helps bring together many familiar tools learnt on the PMI exam modules into a single practical approach for Critical Thinking & Problem Solving. The length and duration of the course was just right and provided enough team exercises in between formal learning to put the new skills into practice and test understanding. The trainer was very knowledgeable which I have always found to be the case with ESI courses! One minor quibble- the course leaned more towards using new Products or service offerings as examples whereas the tool itself can be applied to all opportunities and problems faced internally within a company. Hence the 4/5 rating.

,
Finance Business Manager, Cisco

12 Jul 2013

High Impact Communication

(4/5)

I find the course very useful and helpful. The information given is good and comprehensive.

,
Science Issue Manager, Cosmetics Europe

12 Jul 2013

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(4/5)

I think adding interactive elements make the course more interesting.

,
Project Manager, Cisco

12 Jul 2013

Managing Information Technology Projects

(5/5)

I had a web training because it is cheaper than attending the training in the class (fee + travelling costs) and it is more flexible. Honestly I’m not in favor of the online training but in this case I had to change my mind because ESI did a very good job. It is an interactive training, there is an instructor who will check the online exercises I have done. During the training there is interactions and exercises who help you to check if you understood each section of the course. Well done ESI! Recommended course.

,
Project Manager, Honeywell

12 Jul 2013

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(4.5/5)

The training setup was overall really good. The instructor was experienced and I think we have covered quite wide range of subjects. What could be improved was the balance between real life stories (which I personally enjoyed a lot but we end up having spent too much time on discussing over irrelevant subjects) and exam related topics

,
Project Manager, Ericsson

12 Jul 2013

Project Leadership, Management and Communications

(5/5)

This course provided a valuable insight into how to effectively understand, empathise and communicate with the people in my working life.

,
Project Manager, Ericsson

12 Jul 2013

Managing Projects

(5/5)

Despite the fact that I consider myself have a moderate work experience in PM and this course is foundation course, I found it very quick and very useful way in figuring out the missing gaps in my knowledge and skills and putting my experience in more scientific way and linking the unlinked points. The instructor was outstanding with a lot of work experience in different disciplines that gives her a lot of work experience anecdotes.

,
IT PM Subsurface and wells, Shell

12 Jul 2013

Business Process Analysis, Innovation and Design

(4/5)

From the begining of the course I could see the relevance to my job and was happy I got onto the course. However I feel much more time (at least a day extra) is required to do justice to the contents of this excellent course. I particularly liked the various exercises as it helped us get full understanding.

,
Country Manager, Bumi Armada Berhad

06 Jul 2013

IT Risk Management

(5/5)

A very good course to motivate a Project Manager to think of risks at all times. Some of the techniques covered were easily applicable, yet most Proj Managers in my firm - including me - were not aware of them: these were certainly an eye-opener.

,
Project Manager, Individual

06 Jul 2013

Project Leadership, Management and Communications

(5/5)

This course exceeded my expectations. I have always felt that PMBOK's do not dwell enough in leadership aspects and this course bridged that gap I had been trying to address.

,
Project Manager, Individual

06 Jul 2013

Scheduling and Cost Control

(4/5)

A well-structured course that provides several insights into pros and cons of various scheduling and cost control techniques. My only criticism is, since the course addressed a predominantly IT audience, it could have been designed to better appeal to IT manufacturing processes and also enriched with case studies from the IT world as opposed to non-IT cases.

,
Project Manager, Individual

06 Jul 2013

Negotiation Skills for Project Managers

(5/5)

Well delivered, well structured, with an energised Course Tutor. A good balance of interactive materials with some nuggets of information to go away and practise with, My ESI also gives me access to ALL the tools and templates not just the ones from this course ;-)

,
Director, PPAC Ltd

06 Jun 2013

Facilitation Techniques for Business Analysis

(5/5)

I found this course to be excellent. The course material for is very good. The response time from the instructor is less than 24 hours which allowed me to complete the course at the pace that I wanted. The scenario based approach on this type of courses makes it very practical and the follow up questions at the end of each lesson are a good reminder on the key concepts learned. In summary, I would highly recommend ESI as training provider. Good course material is supported by excellent and knowledgeable instructors.

,
System Analyst, GTECH

30 May 2013

How to Gather and Document User Requirements

(5/5)

I found this course to be excellent. The course material for is very good. The response time from the instructor is less than 24 hours which allowed me to complete the course at the pace that I wanted. The scenario based approach on this type of courses makes it very practical and the follow up questions at the end of each lesson are a good reminder on the key concepts learned. In summary, I would highly recommend ESI as training provider. Good course material is supported by excellent and knowledgeable instructors.

,
System Analyst, GTECH

30 May 2013

Project Leadership, Management and Communications

(5/5)

Great course with huge amount of information.

,
Project Manager, Freelance

23 May 2013

Managing Projects

(4.5/5)

This is a really good course to get the basics of project management. It's highly interactive and it delivers what you would expect from a basic course. It was a great help in my learning path to my PMP certification.

,
Project Manager, Cisco

23 May 2013

Scheduling and Cost Control

(5/5)

Comprehensive course with effective approach to learn the scheduling and cost control techniques.

,
Project Manager, Freelance

23 May 2013

Foundations of Business Analysis

(5/5)

Outstanding course specially for a person who need to start his career in the BA field.

,
Project Manager, Freelance

23 May 2013

High Impact Communication

(4/5)

The course was succinct and direct to the point. It helped me to re-assess how I communicated with colleagues at work and people in general. I recommend this course for any executive who wishes to be "heard".

,
Country Manager, Bumi Armada Berhad

23 May 2013

Scheduling and Cost Control

(4/5)

Fairly happy with the training and found it useful.

,
Business Analyst, BG Group

23 May 2013

Managing Contracts

(4/5)

I enjoyed the course.

,
Project Manager, Energoprojekt

21 May 2013

Leading Complex Projects

(3/5)

Very insightful and inspiring course. Offering new conceptual view on the current/real business environment and new tools to apply on top of traditional project management.

,
GOSCE IT Team Lead, Cargill

21 May 2013

Scheduling and Cost Control

(5/5)

A really great course which explains all the rules to monitor a project. All the concepts are clearly explained. A lot of mathematics, but again, everything is clearly described. All the exercises help you to understand what you learnt a few minutes ago.

,
Software Architect, Bull SA

21 May 2013

Project Leadership, Management and Communications

(4/5)

This was an informative and enjoyable course – a good starting point for further personal development.

,
Project Manager, Ericsson

21 May 2013

Managing Projects

(5/5)

Perfect training for those who are looking for a global overview of managing project practices, I would recommend this training for those who want to be introduced to the project management world. For project managers with more experience this training might be a bit too basic.

,
Project Manager, Motorola UK

21 May 2013

Project Leadership, Management and Communications

(4/5)

A great course to better understand team members' behaviours. Personally, I have learnt a lot about people priorities. The course give you some tools and techniques to better communicate with your team and your clients.

,
Software Architect, Bull SA

21 May 2013

Managing Projects

(5/5)

A really good course to begin studies in project management. You learn all the project management basic concepts. It is a great course to be sure to be able to understand the next courses.

,
Software Architect, Bull SA

21 May 2013

Project Leadership, Management and Communications

(4.5/5)

Dynamic, interactive, with many examples in business practice, very useful and applicable in various projects and communication with different profiles of team members.

,
Senior Engineer, Energoprojekt Oprema a.d.

21 May 2013

Managing Projects

(5/5)

It is a great course to get an intro to project management as well as learn about the basics of project management. You learn how to start being a Project Manager and how to manage your projects. The resources are also great and the in class sessions were very interactive.

,
Project Manager/EMEA Treasury Specialist, Brady Corp

21 May 2013

Coaching and Mentoring for Improved Performance

(5/5)

A really excellent and useful course with a good balance of theory and practice. I would highly recommend this course for anyone starting in management (or even experienced managers who need to brush up on their skills).

,
Director, Perth Innovation

15 May 2013

Critical Thinking and Problem Solving

(5/5)

Excellent course with good balance of “presentation” and practice.

,
Director, Perth Innovation

15 May 2013

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(5/5)

A very worthwhile training event which prepares you well for the PMI Examination. The tutor was great and very knowledgeable. The course coverage was excellent and the materials very helpful.

,
Vice President, Barclays Compliance

15 May 2013

High Impact Communication

(4/5)

I was satisfied with the course.

,
Team Lead - Partner Operated Assets DK, DONG Energy

14 May 2013

Managing Projects

(4/5)

Excellent course. The tutor’s approach was relevant to projects spanning all industries. I found the project planning concepts very useful to work with. The tutor’s high level of experience was also encouraging.

,
Energy Management Trainee, City Holdings

20 Apr 2013

Managing Projects

(4.5/5)

Dynamic, clearly, very useful and applicable in practice, very good basis for other (more specific) courses.

,
Senior Project Manager, Energoprojekt Oprema a.d.

09 Apr 2013

Scheduling and Cost Control

(5/5)

Dynamic, clearly, with many examples in business practice, very useful and applicable in practice. I have really enjoyed in this course.

,
Senior Project Manager, Energoprojekt Oprema a.d.

09 Apr 2013

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(5/5)

Excellent

,
Project Manager, Ericsson

20 Mar 2013

Scheduling and Cost Control

(4.5/5)

Very Good Course

,
Project Manager, Ericsson

20 Mar 2013

Business Process Analysis, Innovation and Design

(4.5/5)

Good case design, changed my mindset

,
Research & Development, Sandvik

20 Mar 2013

Quality for Project Managers

(4.5/5)

A very interesting and somewhat challenging course. Exposed a number of useful tools and methods. I felt it was particularly valid for large complex projects or projects with a high degree of configuration management (lots of components or inventory). The technique to rank high level requirements against stakeholder interest was something I can see being very useful in the development of scope and objectives.

,
Senior Project Manager, SAS UK

20 Mar 2013

Leading Complex Projects

(5/5)

Excellent

,
Project Manager, Ericsson

20 Mar 2013

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(4/5)

The PMP Power Prep Course was very comprehensive and the best fit to prepare for my PMP exam. It’s absolutely worth the money. I would recommend this course to any who’s looking for a focused and condensed preparation for the PMP exam.

,
Project Manager, Cisco

12 Mar 2013

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(4/5)

The Prep course was very intensive and highly useful. It is very much geared to passing the exam as opposed to actual Project management which given the PMP guidelines is one of the hardest parts of passing the PMP.

,
Project Manager, Cisco

12 Mar 2013

PMP® Exam Power Preparation

(4/5)

Excellent course, well-paced with the right balance of tutorials and tests. The real life examples and anecdotes were fantastic and helped some of the trickier items stick in my mind. To get the best out of the course it really helps to have read the PMBOK at least once so you can tailor your learning and get the most out of your time with the tutor.

,
Global Payroll PMO Manager, Intel Corporation

12 Mar 2013

Delivering Agile Projects with Scrum

(4/5)

Great course with practical and focused examples/exercises.

,
Project Manager, KM Consultancy Services

01 Mar 2013

Programme Management

(4/5)

Friendly and professional facilitation, well-structured course material and a great opportunity to share real-world experiences with international counterparts. Overall, an excellent exploration of the key principles, techniques and benefits of Programme Management.

,
Programme Manager, Global Blue S.A.

28 Feb 2013

Risk Management

(5/5)

I would happily give the Risk Management course a 5/5 rating, I have attended 3 of your courses now (2 web-based and 1 class-room based) and have been really happy with them all.

,
Project Manager, Cisco

28 Feb 2013

Programme Management

(4.5/5)

Very well prepared trainer (Mr. Geoff Reiss), open and flexible. Peaceful atmosphere in the room. Great venue Very much appreciated the small number of attendees. Good training material and exercises. The overall experience achieved my expectations.

,
Program Manager, Hewlett Packard

24 Jan 2013

Project Leadership, Management and Communications

(5/5)

I really enjoyed the course; it was well prepared and effectively delivered. I did benefit from the course as it provided means to understanding and assessing the various methods of communication and gave a great chance to share experiences and come to a deep level of awareness on the subject.

,
Project Manager, Motorola

24 Jan 2013

Managing Projects

(5/5)

The course provides a good general introduction and foundation for people entering into a career in project management and learning about project management.

,
Project Manager, Crown Agent

21 Jan 2013

Risk Management

(5/5)

The course gives you the confidence to effectively prepare for and manage any risk or opportunity that arises during the life of a project.

,
Project Manager, Crown Agent

21 Jan 2013

Scheduling and Cost Control

(5/5)

The course provides opportunities to learn about scheduling and cost control techniques and apply them to ensure that the financial and time constraints on the project are managed better.

,
Project Manager, Crown Agent

21 Jan 2013

Critical Thinking and Problem Solving

(4/5)

A great course for self examination of one’s natural thinking style and how different environments/circumstances require other thinking mindsets to solve problems or enhance an opportunity - undoubtedly, a helpful skill to have in ones armour. Good balance of exercises did explore potential solutions to typical problems in a classroom setting; an opportunity I wouldn’t have in my typical work environment.

,
Project Manager, Shell

15 Jan 2013

Rapid Assessment and Recovery of Troubled Projects

(4/5)

The highly interactive course delivery style and small class number forced me closer to the subject matter hence allowing deeper leanings outcomes. There was also a breadth of experience and knowledge from the course instructor and fellow participants that helped reinforce the points under discussion. A highly recommended course for those seeking to bolster their grasp of why project go wrong and how quality delivery be improved.

,
Project Manager, Shell

15 Jan 2013

Managing Contracts

(4/5)

The Course was good, the material and met my expectation because I can easily apply into my day-by-day job.

,
Project Manager, BP, Angola

10 Jan 2013

Risk Management

(5/5)

The course is fully integrated with Bp Risk And Assurance Process and the project management practical and much the PMP Project Management Body Of Knowledge .

,
Project Manager, BP, Egypt

10 Jan 2013

Scheduling and Cost Control

(5/5)

This was the best course I have attended in 2012. It covered 95% of what I do daily in my role.

,
Project Manager, BP, Angola

10 Jan 2013

Managing Projects

(5/5)

As a PMP I would say The course is fully integrated with the project management practical and much the PMP Project Management Body Of Knowledge

,
Project Manager, BP, Egypt

10 Jan 2013

 

OpenCube